Transportation Safety Advisory Commission


  • 5:30 PM
  • The 1st Thursday of the month
  • Council Chambers, Bldg. 4
  • NOTE: There will be no meeting in January, July, or December

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Agendas                 View Minutes


MemberTerm Expiration
Richard Dziewit, ChairMarch 31, 2024
Ferrando Heyward, Vice ChairMarch 31, 2025
Michael Winter, CommissionerMarch 31, 2024
Roy Ragsdale, CommissionerMarch 31, 2025
Andres Dominguez, CommissionerMarch 31, 2024
Paul Wiley, CommissionerMarch 31, 2024
Will Martinez,  CommissionerMarch 31, 2025
Ronald Stevens, Commissioner
March 31, 2024
Steven Icke, CommissionerMarch 31, 2024
Charles Cornelisse, Alternate
March 31, 2025
Christopher Hormel, AlternateMarch 31, 2024

This membership consists of 9 commissioners and 2 alternates. Each member serves 1 and 2-year terms.


  • Established with Section 21.3.6.C of the City of Schertz Unified Development Code
  • Investigate safety issues and make recommendations with respect to our roadways, walks, paths, etc.
  • Improve our city’s quality of life through a citizen-government partnership that promotes safe and secure roads, which provide convenience, recreational and leisure activities, and continued beautification of the City of Schertz

Helpful Resources


Email TSAC Staff